Being a writer is like having homework
every night for the rest of your life.
                                      - Lawrence Kasdan

To purchase a book, click on its cover on the right.

In the first book in this series, Lucy and Kentucky Jones are adjusting to their new home in St. Louis. It is 1904 and the growing city is hosting a World's Fair! 

But that is not the most exciting thing in their lives.
They are befriended by Robert James, who in his younger days was the legendary Texas Ranger, cavalry scout and frontier detective known as Cowboy Bob.

Soon, the old cowhand is regaling the brother and sister with mysterious tales of the Old West.